Board of Education town hall meetings

Board members set town hall meetings
Posted on 05/04/2017
This is the image for the news article titled Board members set town hall meetings 


Thursday, May 4, 2017

Hilton Head, Battery Creek, Beaufort Board
members set May 9, May 10 public forums


BEAUFORT – Board of Education members representing the Beaufort, Battery Creek and Hilton Head communities have scheduled separate town hall meetings next week to hear from their constituents.


Four Board members representing portions of Hilton Head Island – Mary Cordray (District 8), Christina Gwozdz (District 9), Bill Payne (District 10) and JoAnn Orischak (District 11) – will meet with interested constituents at 6 p.m. Tuesday, May 9, in Hilton Head Island High School’s media center.


Five Board members representing the Beaufort and Battery Creek clusters – Earl Campbell (District 1), David Striebinger (District 2), Cynthia Gregory-Smalls (District 3), Joseph Dunkle (District 4) and Geri Kinton (District 5) – will meet with constituents at 6 p.m. Wednesday, May 10, in Beaufort Elementary School’s cafeteria.