Skip To Main Content

Mobile CTA

header navs


School Counseling Services

The Beaufort County School District provides a comprehensive developmental guidance and counseling program utilizing the South Carolina Comprehensive and Developmental Guidance and Counseling Program Model.  The purpose of the comprehensive developmental guidance program is to promote and enhance the learning process.  The model facilitates student development in three broad areas; learning to live (personal and social development), learning to learn (academic development), and earning to work (career development).

Each school in the district K-12 is staffed by at least one fully certified school counselor; in some of the larger elementary schools and in the middle and high schools, there are multiple counselors. To find your school’s counselor please click on “School Counselor Contact List” on the left.

School Counselor Leadership Team

Kelly Homan, ADEPT Coordinator

Angela Williams, Career PD, IT Coordinator D Coordinator

Annette Ballard, ASCA/RAMP Coordinator

2024-25 Counselors of the Year

Cheryl Dopson

Photo of Cheryl Dopson the 2024-25 District School Counselor of the Year

District School Counselor of the Year

Dr. Rebecca Hannahs

Photo of Dr. Rebecca Hannahs the 2024-25 Elementary School Counselor of the Year

Elementary Counselor of the Year

Avery Eldridge

Photo of Avery Eldridge the 2024-25 Rookie School Counselor of the Year

Rookie School Counselor of the Year